Joint Degree Programmes

To simplify administration Masaryk University divides cooperation with foreign partners into these levels:

  1. Jointly Accredited Degree Programmes: are founded on cooperation between two or more institutions participating in a Joint Degree Programme. However, the studies culminate in one or more degrees being jointly awarded and all the cooperating institutions are responsible for the entire programme, not merely for distinct portions. Such degree programmes are always newly accredited and the participating institutions are bound by a cooperation agreement. MU distinguishes between:
    • Double or Multiple Degree, culminating in one or more nationally recognised diplomas, formally issued by two or more institutions participating in a joint programme, and
    • Joint Degree, where one joint diploma is issued by at least a pair of institutions offering a joint programme.
  2. Individual Contracts govern the cooperation between two institutions and the particular student. Masaryk University divides this cooperation into:
    • Jointly Supervised Studies (also called cotutelle), where the cooperation agreement leads to joint academic supervision at the doctorate level, governing the responsibilities of the collaborating institutions with regard to thesis evaluation and defence.
    • European Doctorate, where upon fulfilment of conditions laid down by the European University Association the title Doctor Europaeus is awarded.

Contact us

Kristýna Hutová

tel: +420 608 313 226

bachelor and master programmes

Radka Mrázková

tel: +420 549 49 6237

PHD programmes, cotutelle and European Doctorate

Office hours

Monday 12–14
Wednesday 12–15
Other days by appointment only.

Contact us

Get social with us

Facebook Youtube Twitter Instagram

Created by: Jakub Maca and Jiri PetrzelkaCookies