Visegrad Grant

The International Visegrad Fund offers a large number of scholarships open to citizens of V4 countries (Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia) and a number of selected non-V4 countries. Aside from citizens of the V4 countries, the programme is open to citizens of Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia and the Ukraine.

Scholarships are designed for students at the Master’s or post-Master’s level and are intended for study or research projects abroad. The Visegrad Fund allows you to study abroad for one to four semesters. All applicants must have completed at least four semesters of university at the time of applying.

In recent years, Masaryk University has hosted several Visegrad scholarship holders, and is very open to receiving more in future. Detailed information about the Visegrad Scholarship Programme can be found here.

If you would like to visit Masaryk University through the Visegrad Scholarship Programme, please contact the international office of the specific faculty of Masaryk University – they will give you the letter of acceptance you need for application. 


  • Annual deadline for applications:
    15 March
Academic calendar

Faculty International Relations Offices

Academic calendar

Academic calendar

Academic calendar

Course catalogue

International student guide

International student guide

Android app

Get Android or iOS app: Navigation through MU

Office hours

Monday 12–14
Wednesday 12–15
Other days by appointment only.

Contact us

Get social with us

Facebook Youtube Twitter Instagram

Created by: Jakub Maca and Jiri PetrzelkaCookies