Erasmus+ ICM

Foreign students from countries outside the European Union can come on exchange study placements to Masaryk University through the Erasmus+ ICM programme (replacing the older Erasmus Mundus programme). Masaryk University provides incoming foreign students with a grant to the value of 800 euro monthly and pays their return travel costs.

Students from the Western Balkans, South and East Mediterranean countries, Africa, Asia, North America and Latin America can come on this exchange placement of the European Union to Masaryk University. It is absolutely necessary that your university is on the list of partner universities in the current selection process. This list is published on this website during the period of the selection process (you can find further information about this period in the Deadlines section).

Available Scholarships (Academic Year 2019/2020)

Applications for incoming students to Masaryk University under the Erasmus+ ICM programme are open for the autumn 2019 semester (September – Febrauary) and spring 2020 semester (February – June). 

Not sure if you can apply? See the current list of the partner institutions of Masaryk University in the Erasmus+ ICM programme below. You can also talk to your home university coordinator about the opportunities.

List of partner institutions for an academic year 2019/2020:


  • Hassiba Benbouali University of Chlef 
  • University of Kasdi Merbah – Ouargla 
  • University of Oran 1 Ahmed Ben Bella 
  • How to apply: Please apply through the link



  • Ben-Gurion University of the Negev 
  • Gordon Academic College of Education 
  • Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya 
  • The Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
  • University of Haifa 
  • Western Galilee College 
  • How to apply: Only nominations – please contact the international office of your university


  • Al Hussein bin Talal University 
  • Jordan University of Science and Technology 
  • Princess Sumaya University for Technology 
  • The University of Jordan
  • How to apply: Please apply through the link


  • Lebanese American University
  • Modern University for Business and Science
  • Saint-Joseph University
  • How to apply: Only nominations – please contact the international office of your university



Top  ▲

Contact us

Erasmus+ ICM Team

Petr Boucník

tel: +420 549 49 6804


  • The months given are only for orientation purposes, the specific dates will be specified after opening of the call
    Call I for autumn and spring semester: November to January
  • Call II (supplementary) for spring semester: May to August
Academic calendar

Academic calendar

Academic calendar

Course catalogue

International student guide

International student guide

Android app

Get Android or iOS app: Navigation through MU

Office hours

Monday 12–14
Tuesday 9–11
Wednesday 12–15
Thursday 13–15
Friday by appointment

Contact us

Get social with us

Facebook Youtube Twitter Instagram

Created by: Jakub Maca and Jiri Petrzelka